Claiming Grace ( Book 1 in the Ace Security Series ) by Susan Stoker


Claiming Grace ( Book 1 of 2 in the Ace Security Series ) by Susan Stoker

Date of Publication: March 14, 2017


For Logan Anderson, moving on from a traumatic past means moving back to his hometown of Castle Rock, Colorado, to start a personal-security business with his brothers. But it’s not long before Logan runs into Grace Mason, his best friend from high school…and the woman who never answered his letters during his Army years.

Grace was pleasantly surprised to see Logan return to Castle Rock, despite their falling-out ten years ago. Everyone always assumed they would end up together, including Grace, who had eyes only for him. But as Logan eventually escaped their town, Grace got pulled further into her family’s controlling grasp—and farther away from the man she loved.

Now, united by scars both visible and not, the two must fight to free Grace from the suffocating hold of her family. But the Masons won’t let go easily—and they’ll do whatever it takes to keep the couple apart.


Susan Stoker has yet again come out with another wonderful, brilliant series. This time, it’s ACE Security, a company formed by three brothers, Logan, Blake, and Nathan Anderson. They form the company after the death of their father. This book is about Logan.

Logan is back in town after a 10 year absence, and he’s been avoiding his old high school sweetheart Grace Mason. He’s still mad at how they broke things off. But he doesn’t realize just how far Grace is under her family’s thumb. When he realizes the truth of things, he sets out to protect her, but will he be able to?

This was a fantastic, suspenseful book, and looks at abuse from an emotional and mental standpoint. As usual, Susan does a remarkable job dealing with sensitive subjects and writing a wonderful story with a great HEA.

5 Super Stoked Stars!!!


Available From

About Susan Stoker

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Susan Stoker has a heart as big as the state of Texas where she lives, but this all American girl has also spent the last fourteen years living in Missouri, California, Colorado, and Indiana. She’s married to a retired Army man who now gets to follow her around the country.

She debuted her first series in 2014 and quickly followed that up with the SEAL of Protection Series, which solidified her love of writing and creating stories readers can get lost in.

Find Susan Stoker Online

Hosted by:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s